British paediatric respiratory society

Lifetime achievement awards

These awards are made following nomination from the membership and consideration by the BPRS Executive. They are made to colleagues who have made a particularly valuable and sustained contribution to our speciality over their career. The award is made at the annual BPRS Dinner in December with presentation of an inscribed medal.

2008 Prof Hamish Simpson Prof Tony Milner
2009 Dr Bob Dinwiddie Dr George Russell
2010 Dr Sheila McKenzie Prof Mike Silverman
2011 Prof John Price  
2012 Dr Peter Weller  
2013 Prof Janet Stocks Dr Nicola Wilson
2014 Dr Anne Thomson Dr David Heaf