British paediatric respiratory society

Executive committee



Role Name Post and contact Term of office Term
President Dr Iolo Doull Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Cardiff
email:DoullIJ@cardiff.ac.uk
2013-2016 1 only
Vice president Dr Jayesh Bhatt Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Nottingham Children's Hospital,QMC, Derby Road, NG7 2UH email:jayesh.bhatt@nuh.nhs.uk 2013-2016 1 only
Secretary Dr Simon Langton Hewer Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Bristol Children's Hospital, Bristol BS2 8BJ
email:Simon.LangtonHewer@bristol.ac.uk
2009-2016 1st
College Specialty Advisory Committee Chair Dr Jayesh Bhatt Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Nottingham Children's Hospital,QMC, Derby Road, NG7 2UH email:jayesh.bhatt@nuh.nhs.uk 2013-2016 1st
Chair of Research/Scientific Committee Professor Jane C Davies Professor of Paediatric Respirology & Experimental Medicine, Imperial College London, Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Brompton Hospital, London email:j.c.davies@imperial.ac.uk 2013-2016 1st
ERS representative Dr Rob Ross Russell Consultant in paediatric PICU and respiratory, Addenbrookes Hospital Cambrige email:robert.ross-russell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk 2008-2016 2nd
Officer for audit and outcome Dr James Paton Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Department of Child Health, Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Dalnair Street, Glasgow email:email:j.y.paton@clinmed.gla.ac.uk 2009-2016 1st
Guidelines officer Dr Julian Legg Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Southampton General Hospital email:Julian.Legg@uhs.nhs.uk 2013-2016 1st
Trainees' representative Dr Gwyneth Davies Dr Gwyneth Davies, ACL and SpR Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Portex Unit, UCL Institute of Child Health email:gwyneth.davies@ucl.ac.uk 2013-2016 1st
National paediatric respiratory and allergy nurses group rep Anita Critchlow email:anita.critchlow@sch.nhs.uk 2016-2019 1st
District general hosptital representative Dr Amanda Equi Consultant Paediatrician, Watford General Hospital
email:amanda.equi@whht.nhs.uk
2009-2016 1st

Notes

  • President - one 3 year term only, but serves as Vice for 18 months pre and 18 month post this term
  • Vice president is president elect for 18 months, and immediate past president for 18 months
  • CSAC rep is the chair of CSAC as appointed by RCPCH
  • Trainee rep - one 2 year term only
  • ERS rep is co-opted if there is no-one on committee with strong ERS ties

Other officers not on committee

  • Tobacco representative: Charles Godden (cgodden@nhs.net) Oct 2010 Oct 2013 (1st)
  • District general hospital rep (CSAC) Dr Amanda Equi. Consultant Paediatrician, Watford General Hospital email:amanda.equi@whht.nhs.uk Jun '09 - Jun '11 (1st)
  • ATS representative: Ian Balfour Lynn i.balfourlynn@imperial.ac.uk March 11 March 13 2 year post renewable.